Paul Kurtz the Father of Secular Humanism, Champion of Reason and a One of The Biggest Influences on My Thinking Has Died

In 1999  I came across this book at the library and I so much enjoyed it that I subscribed to Free Inquiry magazine and read a few more of Kurtz’ books. I called him at the Center for Inquiry and he said to call him at home on Sunday. I had the pleasure of Sunday morning conversations with him for several weeks.  Take a look at The Friendly Atheist’s tribute, the best one I have found

“The meaning of life is not to be discovered only after death in some hidden, mysterious realm; on the contrary, it can be found by eating the succulent fruit of the Tree of Life and by living in the here and now as fully and creatively as we can.” Paul Kurtz

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paul Kurtz the Father of Secular Humanism, Champion of Reason and a One of The Biggest Influences on My Thinking Has Died

  1. atheistslut says:

    I love that quote! Eat from the tree of life and exist in the here and now!

Leave a Reply

